Accessibility Tools

Judge Joe McGraw Announces Law Enforcement Coalition

CONTACT: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Rockford, IL. – Today, Judge Joe McGraw released his Law Enforcement Coalition. The group of endorsements includes 10 county sheriffs among many other law enforcement professionals spanning the entirety of the 17th congressional district. McGraw will continue to add to this coalition and draw on their knowledge throughout his campaign and as a member of Illinois’ congressional delegation.

“I’m humbled by the overwhelming support our campaign is receiving from the law enforcement community. As a former prosecutor and judge, I understand the importance of maintaining law and order. With crime on the rise, it’s critical that we support our men and women in blue,” said Judge Joe McGraw. “Our county sheriffs understand that the 17th district needs a representative that will work with local law enforcement to create safer communities for our families. With the failure to protect the southern border, the federal government has become part of the problem. As your next congressman, I will seek solutions to our border issues and make public safety one of my top priorities.” 

County Sheriff Endorsements

Winnebago County Sheriff, Gary Caruana

Stephenson County Sheriff, Steve Stovall

Henry County Sheriff, Joshua Verscheure

Knox County Sheriff, Jack Harlan

McDonough County Sheriff, Nicholas Petitgout

McLean County Sheriff, Matthew Lane

Warren County Sheriff, Martin Edwards

Peoria County Sheriff, Christopher Watkins

Mercer County Sheriff. Dustin Terrill

Carroll County Sheriff, Ryan Kloepping

Additional Law Enforcement Professionals Backing Judge Joe McGraw

Chief of Police for Loves Park, Mike McCammond

Chief Deputy Winnebago County Sheriff’s Office, Larry Schultz (Ret.)

Director of Pretrial Services Winnebago County Probation Office, Nancy Schultz (Ret.)

Chief Deputy Winnebago County Sheriff’s Office, Roger Costello (Ret.)

Sheriff Deputy & former State Representative & Senator, Brian Stewart (Ret.)

Illinois State Police Captain, Carl Heitz (Ret.)

Stephenson County Sheriff, Dave Snyders (Ret.)

McLean County Sheriff, Jon Sandage (Ret.)

Rockford City Deputy Police Chief, Mike Booker (Ret.)

Rockford City Police Chief, Dan O’Shea (Ret.)

Rockford City Police Deputy Chief, Kevin Ogden (Ret.)

FBI Agent & former State Representative, Jim Sacia (Ret.)

Police Officer & State Representative, John Cabello

Rockford City Police Sergeant Supervisor, Robert Redmond (Ret.)

Chief of Police and Loves Park Mayor, Darryl Lindberg (Ret.)

Chief of Police for Loves Park, Jim Puckett (Ret.) 



Paid for by Judge Joe McGraw for Congress

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service


Judge Joe McGraw for Congress
PO Box 1451 Rockford, IL 61105